Big Brother is a Nigerian reality competiti on TV show which based on the Big Brother television franchise. It was formally known as Big Brother Nigeria.

It involves 12 to 21 contestant that live in an isolated house and compete for a particular award such as money, car, an apartment and souvenirs from sponsors.

It was first aired on DSTV from 5th March to 4th June 2006. After the first season in 2006, it was changed from Big Brother Nigeria to Big Brother Africa for a couple of years and later changed to Big Brother Naija in 2017 to host its second season from January 22 to April 9th 2017 which was won by Michael Efe Ejeba.

Miracle Igbokwe also won the third season which was hosted in January 2018 to April 2018. In June 2019, Mercy Eke became the first woman to have won Big Brother Naija during the season 4 edition.

Big Brother Naija has a large number of viewers because of the different characters of all the contestant in the house. A lot of people too are not in support of it because of the nudity and sexual acts that sometimes goes on in the house but it is still counted as the most watched reality shows both in Nigeria and almost all the African countries.

Season 5 of Big Borther Naija has made announcement of their audition to these year’s contest on their social media handles.


Write A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It