We guess you have also been caught in the ‘Wale-mania’ which has erupted all over social media following the viral announcement that Shatta Wale happens to be the only Ghanaian chosen for Beyonce’s next album dubbed, The Lion King; The Gift.

Beyoncé curated soundtrack titled ‘The Lion King: The Gift’ will feature new songs performed by multiple artists including Mr. Eazzi, Yemi Alade, Tiwa Savage , Burna Boy and some of the biggest stars from Africa.

The R&B superstar is starring as Nala opposite Donald Glover’s Simba in the new CGI live action remake of The Lion King. And upon the release of her new song “Spirit” last week, we learned she’d made a whole companion album to go along with the movie. 


See below for all the other artists selected from the African continent and the tracklist;


01 Beyoncé – “Bigger”
02 Beyoncé – “Find Your Way Back (Circle Of Life)”
03 Tekno, Yemi Alade, & Mr. Eazi – “Don’t Jealous Me”
04 Burna Boy – “Ja Ara E”
05 Beyoncé & Kendrick Lamar – “The Nile”
06 Beyoncé, Jay-Z, & Childish Gambino – “Mood 4 Eva”
07 Salatiel, Pharrell, & Beyoncé – “Water”
08 Blue Ivy Carter, St. Jhn, Wizkid, & Beyoncé – “Brown Skin Girl”
09 Tiwa Savage & Mr. Eazi – “Keys To The Kingdom”
10 Beyoncé – “Otherside”
11 Beyoncé & Shatta Wale – “Already”
12 Tierra Whack, Beyoncé, Busiswa, Yemi Alade, & Moonchild Sanelly – “My Power”
13 070 Shake & Jessie Reyez – “Scar”
14 Beyoncé – “Spirit”


Email: [email protected] | WhatsApp +233543257353


Write A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It