South Africa is the newest country to grant Ghanaians free entry to their country. Ghanaians with utmost wishes to spend some time in South Africa can now do so just by acquiring a passport.

As announced some few months ago that South Africa was working on making a visa-free entry to Ghanaians, the Home Affairs Ministry in South Africa released a list of seven countries they deemed fit for their citizens to travel to South Africa without any visa.

Minister of Home Affairs, Aaron Motsoaledi in his announcement stated;

“Tourism will soar if we relax visa requirements for entry into South Africa. We know that Tourism is very important for job creation.


Out of the 193 countries who are member states of the United Nations, the Department has granted visa-free status to 75 countries. Of these 16 are in our continent and are SADC members and 59 are from all over the world.”

Countries given visa-free access to South Africa include;

United Arab Emirates
New Zealand
Saudi Arabia
Sao Tome and Principe



Write A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It